Sign up to receive my quarterly newsletter with information on new releases, sales, and a recipe or two!

Find my Books at these Retail Sites. 
Write what you know... I've taken this advice to heart, creating characters from small towns and plots that unfold in the great outdoors. A recent empty-nester, I grew up in a tiny Northern California town and currently live in gorgeous Lake Tahoe with my husband. When I'm not busy writing, I enjoy hiking or snowshoeing in the woods around my home with my dog, Ginger. Discover the beauty of nature woven into my fast-paced, romantic suspense novels.
Contact me at:

I would love to hear from you!

Photo Credit: Danielle Hankinson Photography

"Gallant wove a clever mystery . . . plenty of heart stopping action." ~ Caffeinated Reviewer

"Take your heart medicine before reading!!" ~ Amazon Reviewer

He writes thrillers—she lives them.

Recruited as a sniper by Counterstrike, a covert team who rescues kidnap victims, former Olympic biathlete Jaimee Fleming fills the void created by her tragic past with dedication and purpose. But when one of their own is killed, she is shattered by the loss and leaves the agency. Thankfully, her new life as a dog walker offers no high-stakes danger—until she witnesses a murder.

Best-selling novelist Eli Croft doesn’t court danger—he only writes about it. But when his grandmother, the matriarch of the wealthy Croft family, is found dead, he suspects one of his relatives hired the assassin. On a mission to uncover the killer’s identity, Eli encounters Jaimee, running for her life . . .

Jaimee fears relying on the charming and persuasive Eli could be a fatal mistake. But Eli is hard to resist, and the two join forces. With the help of her former Counterstrike teammates, Jaimee and Eli must stop a murderer before she becomes the next victim. If she lives long enough, will Jaimee let go of her past and trust Eli with her future?
An Action Packed New Series!

"Gallant delivered an intense action-packed tale with a side of romance that I devoured." ~ Caffeinated Reviewer

Will a cure for humanity be the death of her?

For biology professor Riley Adair, the stakes are high—and very personal—when she discovers a potential cure for dementia. News of her groundbreaking progress leaks out, and the consequences turn deadly. Someone is determined to claim her work and will stop at nothing—including kidnapping—to get it. But Riley’s abductors make a critical error, leaving her with no memory at all . . .

Counterstrike, a covert search and rescue team, is called in to save her. While her rescue goes smoothly, Riley is left defenseless against powerful enemies who still want the formula locked inside her brain. Dr. Noah Kimball, the agency’s medic, risks everything—including his own life—to protect her. As danger mounts, so does a passion they can’t deny.

In a race against time, Riley fights to recover her memory, while Noah fears he won’t be able to save the woman he has grown to love—and know—better than she knows herself.